Friday, July 15, 2016

RE-UP: Prince "Crucial" - 1CD - various outtakes

Studio Outtakes


01.  Crucial Love – From the Lovesexy sessions 1987
02.  Fantastic (Rave To The Joy Fantastic) – Played live several times in 1988 at after-show concerts. A sizzling funk jam with a repeated chorus. Recorded for inclusion in the batman film but was left off the soundtrack.
03.  Crucial (normal version) – Lovesexy Outtake.
04.  Break My Head (if you break my head one more time) – A funny song from 1986. It deals with the familiar Lyrical theme of the unfaithful lover.
05.  Sexual Suicide – Lovesexy outtake.
06.  Girl In My Dreams (Girl Of My Dreams) – Offhead the three ‘o clock 1986, quite simular to jack you off.
07.  Can’t Stop (Can’t stop this feeling I got) – A fast faced pop tune written in 1986 and offered to three ‘o clock.
08.  We Can Funk – Slow sensuos funk with wispered chorus’s and brass very much to the fore. Features a Miko Weaver guitar solo.
09.  Welcome To The Rat Race – Lovesexy outtake, recorded in late 1987.
10.  Witness – From 1986. The Song starts with a recording of a distant conversation and finishes with Prince saying “Guilty seven years hard labour”. Features some screaching like Hendrix guitar.
11.  Red Riding Hood – Crystal Ball session outtake.
12.  Crucial (Extended Version) – Extended version of this Lovesexy outtake.
13.  The H Man – A seven-minute version dating back from 1983 / 1984. Sounds like a raw demo. A drum machine provides the rhythm and an organ is featured throughout. Prince screams and wispers.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment