Monday, September 12, 2016

RE-UP: Prince "Open Sessions volume 1" - 1CD - live Paisley Park August 30, 1995

Catalog # ZA-80 
Release Year 1996  Edition of 1000
CD Length 66:29
Date/Venue 30 August 1995 Paisley Park & TC Jammers
Source Audience
Quality VG+

Track Listing
Paisley Park 30/8/95 (tracks 1 - 11)
T. C. Jammers live (tracks 12 - 13)

  • M'lady
  • Glam Slam boogie
  • Count the days
  • Big fun
  • The good life
  • The girl can't help it
  • Que sera sera
  • Think
  • I love U in me
  • The return of the bump squad
  • Get wild
  • High fashion
  • Mutiny
An odd mixture of NPG tracks and covers with 'I love U in me' being the only 'Prince' track played. As a advertisement for Exodus it works well. A similar show was played on August 12 1995 and is to be found on The Park - this one here is slightly better though, if only for the novelty of hearing 'Que sera sera' at a Prince concert!

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment