Monday, September 12, 2016

RE-UP: Prince "Open Sessions volume 2" - 1CD - live Paisley Park September 3, 1995

Catalog # ZA-81 
Release Year 1996  Edition of 1000
CD Length 64:11
Date/Venue 3 September 1995 Paisley Park
Source Audience
Quality VG+

Track Listing
3 September 1995 Paisley Park
  • Loose
  • P. control
  • Days of wild
  • We march
  • Love...thy will be done
  • Funky
  • Honky tonk women
  • Jailhouse rock
  • The ride
  • M'lady
  • Now / Babies makin' babies
  • Funky stuff / Sex machine
  • The cross
Deane's Comments
A great show and beautiful packaging. Honky Tonk Woman, Jailhouse Rock and The Ride are difinately highlights of this show. The ending performance of The Cross is not as impressive as it could be. Worth a listen and a good addition to any collection. The Open Session disc are a great compliment to The Park series from Moonraker. 

Mike's Comments
Freed from the confines of working to a rigid setlist Prince makes this show as unique as all of the other one-off concerts played throughout 1995. 'We march' gets dusted off for a rare outing and his fascination with Sly Stone results in a nice cover version of 'M'lady', and there are other highlights too. Not the best sound, but a great performance offsets this to some degree.

Download this bootleg here

No comments:

Post a Comment